Each year, Phantom Regiment bestows a special honor to one member, the Mark Glasscoe Memorial Member of the Year Award. The 2011 recipient is Kelly Mitchell, guard captain and 5 year veteran.

It is the only member award given by the corps. The recipient is selected by the instructional staff and corps director based on many factors, including leadership, commitment and contributions to the betterment of Phantom Regiment.

The nominees this year included:
Brian Allmond
Luis Cardenas-Casillas
Scott Duncan
Midori Eng
Michael Kappen
Kelly Mitchell
Marcus Neudigate
Matt Piatek
Brandon Ransom
Steven Vaughn

The award was handed out at the corps banquet held on Sunday, August 14 in Indianapolis, IN. Congratulations to all of the nominees!

For more information about Mark Glassoce & a list of previous winners, please see Mark Glasscoe Memorial Member of the Year