[vc_row][vc_column width=”1/1″][vc_column_text margin_top=”short-top” margin_bottom=”short-bottom” scroll_animation=”none” scroll_animation_delay=”0″]About the Chevron Award

The Chevron Award is Phantom Regiment’s most prestigious honor. Its purpose is to recognize those who have gone above and beyond in support of the organization.

It has been bestowed upon a wide range of people and businesses for myriad reasons. Board presidents and corps directors have earned the award along with longtime volunteers and others who have made vital contributions to the Phantom Regiment organization.

In the 80’s, the winner received a die-cast metal chevron. Since 1991, the winner receives a beautiful clear acrylic plaque engraved with their name alongside a red Phantom Regiment chevron, the symbol of the organization for 50 years.[/vc_column_text][vc_column_text margin_top=”short-top” margin_bottom=”short-bottom” scroll_animation=”none” scroll_animation_delay=”0″]Partial List of Previous Chevron Award Recipients

2009 – Dieter Orkisz
2008 – Barb Janowski
2007 – Mark Patterson
2006 – Chuck McCurdy
1985 – Kenneth J Farrell
2005 BeefaRoo 1994 Jeff Godtland
2005 Process Graphics Corp 1994 Steve Lindquist
2004 Barb Glasscoe 1994 Mark Miller
2004 Bob Joosten 1994 Gerry Mara
2004 Becky Nelson 1994 Kevin Nesmith
2003 Cathy Dezarn 1994 Dan Richardson
2003 Greg Newell 1994 Mike Silberhorn
1997 Bill Riebock 1994 George Vanderhei
1997 Diane Thompson-Wells 1992 John Brazale
1996 Tim Farrell 1992 Karen McGarrity
1996 Mayor Joseph Sinkiawic 1991 Red Christensen
1996 Dave St Angel 1991 Clarcor
1994 Cindi Baumgartner 1991 Dr Gregory Grubb
1994 John Baumgartner 1991 Alan McGarrity
1994 Michael Cesario 1991 Linnie Rose
1994 Dan Farrell 1991 Kathy Vigna